Recent Question/Assignment

Name: Linh Huynh
Age: 35
Date of Birth: 21 April 19XX
Ms Linh Huynh is a 35-year-old female of Vietnamese background born in Australia. She has been diagnosed with bipolar from the age of 18 years. She is a single mother with a 10-year-old daughter living with her parents. Apart from working in retail 6 hours per week, Linh tends to spend majority of her time at home. She is meeting with her mother and an NDIS assessor to address her needs. As Linh has not visited her psychiatrist in the last two years, her mental state has subsequently deteriorated. Linh has become withdrawn and isolated, which limits her ability to perform daily functional tasks e.g. cooking, cleaning, budgeting and living independently. Pre-diagnosis, Linh used to enjoy attending the Buddhist temple, playing netball and gardening with her mother. Presently Linh's parents provide support in her daily living tasks, however Linh has indicated that she would like to increase her working hours, increase her physical activity and live independently with her daughter.
Name: Abraham Chatzkel
Age: 81
Date of Birth: 16 January 20XX
Mr Abraham Chatzkel never married and has no children of his own. Abraham lives in Quakers Hill with his niece, Abigail, and her family because he was unable to afford various basic living expenses on his own. He has met friends while volunteering work at his local synagogue twice a week, but his deteriorating health has limited his ability to do this for that past 2 months. He has rheumatoid arthritis and experiences chronic pain as a result. In consultation with Abraham, Abigail, yourself and the ACAT team, some decision needs to be made about supporting his needs. Abraham has indicated that he wants to have a level of mobility that allows him to enjoy his independence and participate in outdoor group activities as he would like to restart his volunteer work at his synagogue and reconnect with his friends and local

Looking for answers ?

Recent Questions